Your Hospital Needs Your Support

As a not-for-profit community hospital, Glens Falls Hospital is committed to providing advanced medical care and a wide array of health and wellness programs to all people, regardless of their ability to pay. Maintaining this high level of care in an era of declining government and insurance reimbursement is increasingly a challenge. Many of our most important services simply do not generate enough revenue to cover their costs.

This year – and every year – we need your support.

Founded in 1997, the Glens Falls Hospital Foundation's sole purpose is to raise private funds to help meet the Hospital's continuing needs. We hope you will consider the many giving opportunities available to you, both now and in the future.

Through your generosity, Glens Falls Hospital will continue to provide quality care, as close to home as possible.

Make an Online Donation Today

Show your appreciation through the Grateful Heart Program

Glens Falls Hospital Foundation
Board of Trustees


Carl Cedrone, AAMS, Chair
Edward Jones

Eric Cottrell, DDS, Vice-Chair
Cottrell Dental

Katherine Herlihy Schwenker, Esq., Secretary
Life Insurance Council of New York

Board Members

Sean R. Bain, MD
Glens Falls Hospital Medical Staff, President

Frank Barber
Ames Goldsmith

Andrew Brodie
Yankee Boating Center

David J. Caruso
Stewart's Shops

Michael Cruz
Lighthouse Advisors, LLC

Christopher J. Ellis
School Administrator, Retired

L. Adam Gray

Matthew Harrison
Adirondack Trust Company

Josh Koons
National Business Equipment

Kathleen LaBelle
Guild Committee Co-Chair

Christopher Mason, MD
Glens Falls Hospital

Marc Monahan
NBT Bank

Linda Murphy
Guild Committee Co-Chair

Lisa Ostrander
Realty USA

Mickey Orta
NBT Wealth Management

Jayne Van Schaick, DDS

H. John Schutze, DDS
Schutze Family Dentistry, P.C.

Dianne Shugrue
Glens Falls Hospital, President and CEO

Foundation Staff

Cristina Britton
Events and Prospect Specialist

Bates Childress
Sr. Development Officer

Marianne Gamblin
Development Office Coordinator

Cindy Sherwood
Vice President of Development

Michelle Waters
Annual Fund and Donor Relations Coordinator