Glens Falls Hospital

100 Park Street, Glens Falls, NY 12801 518.926.1000

Board of Governors

As a not-for-profit community hospital, Glens Falls Hospital is governed by a volunteer board of business and community leaders and physicians from across our region.

Michael B. Clarke, Chair (2006)
Past President/CEO, Lone Star Industries, Inc.
Past President/CEO, Glens Falls Lehigh Cement Co.

Glenda Kelman, RN, Vice Chair (2008)
Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Nursing, The Sage Colleges

Joseph F. Raccuia, Secretary (2010)
Owner/President/CEO, Morcon, Inc.

Dianne Shugrue, President/Chief Executive Officer

Glens Falls Hospital

John C. Bieniek (2008)
Vice President, Partner
Cool Insuring Agency, Inc.

Michael T. Bittel (2012)

Sr. Vice President/General Manager

King Arthur Flour

William Borgos, MD (2014)

Family Practice Physician

Hudson Headwaters Health Network

Tenee Casaccio, AIA (2013)
Managing Principal
JMZ Architects and Planners, P.C.

James E. Cullum, Esq. (2007)

Partner, McPhillips, Fitzgerald, Cullum, LLP


Kathie L. Duncan (2009)
Regional President - North Country Region
Adirondack Trust Company

Kevin Herlihy, MD (20011)
Gastroenterologist, Gastroenterology Associates of Northern NY
Medical Director, Glens Falls Hospital's GI Center

Gary R. Hicks (2004)
Vice President/Operations
Boston Scientific (retired)

Eamonn P. Hobbs (2013)
Previous President/CEO
Delcath Systems, Inc.

David Judkins, MD (2012)

President/Medical Staff

Cardiologist, Glens Falls Hospital's Adirondack Cardiology Associates


John B. Kelleher (2009)
Previous President/COO
Tribune Media Services

Thomas J. Murphy, CPA (2012)


Glens Falls National Bank

William H. Reynolds, MD (2005)
North Country Imaging Center


Leslie P. Roods (2013)
President, Glens Falls Hospital Guild


Sharon Ruggi (2010)
Former Councilwoman
Town of Fort Edward

H. John Schutze (2014)
Dentist, Schutze Family Dentistry

Chair, Glens Falls Hospital Foundation


David F. Westfall, MD (2012)


( ) Year term began